The Pro Football Hall of Fame has announced their Class of 2019.

The class will include eight men in all. For the second year in a row, a trio of first-ballot candidates – Tony Gonzalez, Ed Reed and Champ Bailey – will be inducted into the Hall. That threesome will be joined by Ty Law and Kevin Mawae. In addition, the Hall will be adding defensive back Johnny Robinson from the seniors committee, as well as Broncos owner Pat Bowlen and personnel executive Gil Brandt from the contributors list.

Published in Sports

The Pro Football Hall of Fame announced the list of semifinalists for the Class of 2019 last week.

Three candidates in their first year of eligibility – tight end Tony Gonzalez, safety Ed Reed and cornerback Champ Bailey – lead the list. They’re joined by three coaches and 19 additional players to make up the group of 25.

From here, the group will subsequently be trimmed to 15 in early January. After that, the Selection Committee will meet on February 2 – the day before Super Bowl LIII – to decide the final class.

Published in Sports


Website CMS and Development by Links Online Marketing, LLC, Bangor Maine